Garden City Elementary School

CARING, RESPECTING AND LEARNING TOGETHER

GARDEN CITY 2017-18 CALENDAR

 

 

GARDEN CITY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

2017/2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR

 

School Open                                                                         Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Thanksgiving Day                                                                    Monday, October 9, 2017

Remembrance Day                                                                  Monday, November 13, 2017

Last day of school before Winter Vacation                              Friday, December 15, 2017

Winter Vacation Period                                                         Monday, December 18, 2017 thru

                                                                                                Friday, January 5, 2018

School re-opens after Winter Vacation                               Monday, January 8, 2018

Family Day                                                                              Monday, February 12, 2018

Last day of school before Spring Vacation             Thursday, March 15, 2018

Spring Break Vacation Period                                         Friday, March 16 thru

                                                                                                Monday, April 9, 2018

 School re-opens after Spring Break                             Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Victoria Day                                                                            Monday, May 21, 2018

Canada Day     (July 1, 2018)                                                  Monday, July 2, 2018 (no school)

Last day for students                                                        Thursday, July 12, 2018

 

Non-Instructional Days

 

During the 2017/2018 school year, the staff will be engaged in professional development activities on the following dates:

 

Monday, September 25, 2017                                         Full Day

Friday, October 20, 2017                                                Provincial Day - Full Day

Friday, November 24, 2017                                            Curriculum Implementation Day

Friday, January 26, 2018                                                Full Day

Friday, February 23, 2018                                              District Day - Full Day

Friday, April 27, 2018                                                     Full Day

Friday, May 18, 2018                                                      Full Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                           

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Revised: May 25, 2017

Attachments: 
Published:
Tue, 2017/06/13 - 10:49am